first_imgDINNER DANCE: Thanks to all who attended our Annual Presentation Dinner Dance in the Ballyliffin Hotel on Saturday night. The main prizewinners on the night were:Ladies Player of the year: Kayla Farren.Senior Player of the year: Kieran Kelly.Reserve Player of the Year: Jonathan Mc Daid.U21 Player of the year: Conor Bradley.Minor Player of the year: Diarmuid Moyne.Ladies Minor Player of the year: Sarah Mc Gonigle.Club Person of the year: Rose Kelly.Appreciation Awards: To our outgoing secretary David Hession for all the great work and service given to the cub and to Sean P Doherty our club referee at club and county level..Thanks to the management and staff of the Ballyliffin Hotel for the lovely meal, Danny & Brian our musicians on the night.SCOR SINSIR: Well Done to all who represented the club in the County Final of Scor Sinsir last Friday night in Glenswilly. We had no joy on the night but both acts performed brilliantly. Our instrumental group came second on the night and Evelyn gave a very strong performance. A big thanks to you all for the great effort being put into Scor.CLUB IORRAS: Club Iorras January Winners:€50-Danny Friel, Dunaff.€30-Gerard Friel, Dunaff.€20-Kathleen Doherty, Tiernasligo.Thanks to all who support the club in this monthly draw. MATCH “N” WIN: January 28th:No jackpot winner—numbers drawn: 3, 21, 23 & 24. €15 winners:Sean Doherty, Prehen Park, Derry.Lorrainne O’Donnell, Ballyliffin.Alice Mc Laughlin, Farron Park, Derry.Edward Mc Laughlin, Dunaff.Bronagh Walsh, C/O Hirrells Bar, Clonmany.Jackpot next week €580. Thanks to all our lotto sellers and to all who support the club in this weekly draw..CLUB MEMBERSHIP: Club membership is now due for 2016. Adult membership is €25, Student (3rd level and in full time education with Student ID) is €15 and under age is €5 (capped at €20 per family). Anyone playing football for the club must have their membership paid up to be covered by insurance in case of injury. Club members will also have first preference on Donegal tickets for the coming season. Fees must be paid in full by March 31st. Please contact Edward Mc Laughlin, John Friel, Nichola Donaghey or any committee member to get your membership. Registration Morning in the clubhouse this Saturday, February 6th from 10am to 12.00pm.BINGO: Club bingo every Thursday night in St Mary’s Hall, Clonmany at 9pm.NATIONAL GAA CLUB DRAW TICKETS: GAA National Club Draw 2016 tickets are now on sale at €10. All monies raised on the sale of these tickets stays with the club and will help with the day to day running costs of the club from under age to senior level. Some great prizes on offer: 1st prize–Opel Corsa Car. Other prizes include : trip overseas with the 2016 All Stars, Travel voucher worth €1,500, several All-Ireland Hurling and Football Corporate Final packages 2016 and Shopping vouchers . Get your tickets from John Friel or any committee member. Your support much appreciated.UNDER AGE TRAINING: U 12 & U14 girls every Thursday evening from 5.00pm to 6.00pm in the Youth Club, Clonmany. U10 boys & girls training on Saturday morning at 11.00am on the astro turf in the Youth Club. Please wrap up warmly. Please bring €2 to cover cost of astro. U6 and U8 training every Friday evening in the youth club clonmany from 5.30 to 6.30pm. Please bring €2 to cover cost of the centre.GAA NEWS: KIERAN KELLY WINS URRIS SENIOR PLAYER OF THE YEAR AWARD was last modified: February 1st, 2016 by Mark ForkerShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Tags:GAASportURRISlast_img read more

Read More